Classic Alfredo Sauce

Ohhhh I can’t believe I’m even sharing this, because everyone loves this alfredo sauce!  It’s taken years for me to perfect it, and now I can not go to any restaurant and think their alfredo is better than mine. Disclaimer: I never said this was healthy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/4 cups of heavy whipping cream
  • Half a stick of butter
  • Parmesan Reggiano…and it shouldn’t cost less than $10
  • Kosher salt
  • Pinch of nutmeg

Directions:

  1. Pour 1 cup of heavy cream into a pan.  Gently boil for 15 minutes.  Cream should thicken and reduce by approximately half.
  2. Add 2 cups (or two large handfuls) of grated Parmesan cheese.
  3. Add remaining 1/4 cup of cream and half a stick of butter.
  4. Add pinch of nutmeg and 1 tsp. kosher salt.
  5. Stir until cheese is melted and serve.

– For portobello mushroom alfredo, add chopped mushrooms in with the cream.



Categories: My Favorite Recipes

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment